Giving Thanks

When you set goals, one of the first things you should do is write your goals on a piece of paper or in a journal of some sort. This something that I did when I started training in the martial arts. Today, I going to write in my blog everything that I am thankful for. And for the students I would like you to write it down on a piece of paper and bring it in for class.

I am thankful for having the best wife in the world. My wife supports everything I do, and always is there for me when I need to talk to someone. She is the best mother, I have ever seen. I am thankful for my health. I always have a lot of energy, and have been very lucky to never have been injured while training in the martial arts. I am thankful for having great parents, my mother and father tried their best to give me and my sister the best things in life. My mother and father showed me about hard work, and my father has always been a hero to me. He has the most amazing personality, that everyone that knows him talks about how he is so nice, and has a great personality. I love you Mom and Dad!

I am thankful for having the best team of instructors. Joe Hamilton, and Ryan Dannenhauer at the Turnersville school are great people that I enjoy being around every day. They are passionate about the martial arts, and for making a difference in our studetns lives. Preston Conyers, Ashley Cafferty, Leah Corbett, Jon Brascetta, Megan Schmidt, Angie Carney, and McKenzie Laman for all the effort they put into teaching great classes, answering the phones and doing whatever it takes to take Champions to the top.

I am thankful to Master Farid for giving me the opportunity of a lifetime to work with someone who continue to help me grow as a person, and in business. I am thankful to have a special friend like Jon Malach who is always there for me when I need him, even though he is the busiest person in the martial arts industry. When I travel to Canada, Jon has always taken care of me, and has gone out of his way to make me feel comfortable no matter where we go.

I am thankful  to all the parents and students who give me the opportunity to train their children . It is very special to take someone form White Belt to Black Belt and see them grow as an individual, and go through a Black Belt Test. I am grateful that I can do what I LOVE every day, teaching martial arts the best job in the world.

Last but not least, I am grateful for being a great poker player, and for being so good looking! Just kidding, one thing I have learned that I am grateful for just being able to be me. It has provided me with opportunities, and given  me the confidence to take risks and to follow my heart when making decisions. I am thankful for all the mistakes in life I have made. As I have matured I have realized that mistakes are learning experiences that are hidden. Learn and grow from all your mistakes, and never look back!

Please share you thoughts and give thanks for everything you have.

Yours in the martial arts,

 Sensei Nick

Leave a Reply

