The pursuit of Happyness

On Sunday, me and my wife watched “The pursuit of happiness” starring Will Smith. If you haven’t seen it, I would recomend it for the entire family. It’s based on a true story of a man who goes from rags to riches. His battle with poverty, and the other challenges he encounters, should be watched to get the real feeling of what he went through.

I am including a few videos of the movie.  This month for all the students I will be sharing stories of determination. As a martial artist you will be faced with situations and times where it’s just easier to give up, then to fight through the difficult times. I hope the more stories of triumph and determination will only make you realize that a Black Belt Martial Artist is the one that never gave up, and symbolizes a never surrendering attitude.

One of my special parents at the school, shares the same feeling as me. She believes with hard work, determination, and focus you can attain anything. This special parent lost her parents and went on to become a doctor. The most amazing thing is, that she is now considering to become a lawyer. Pretty AMAZING! Not  really, just DETERMINED! If you believe you can then you can, if you believe you can’t then you can’t. Either way your right. Decide today, what you want to be, or who you want to become and with simple skills you can do it. You don’t have to be a genius, or test through the roof, just be determined.

Please watch the video, and if you have a story to share I would love to hear it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nNB6n0FfqAU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L1iYp0lsR5w

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7DUcio-lSQ

The last video that I included it was the best scene, True Happyness!

Oh, one more thing, I finally figured out how to use the spell check on the Blog-So Samatha let me know if you see any other mistakes! LOL.

I love Martial Arts,

Sensei Nick

Leave a Reply

