An old friend

Yesterday I recieved a call from an old friend, his name is Keith Loftus. I went to school with Keith in 7th and 8th grade. I haven’t seen him, since the end of the 8th grade year. My memories of Keith were always positive, he was always nice to me, and was a good person. Keith found out from one of our students that I was the owner of the Turnersville school. He couldn’t believe it, he had become a black belt himself and when he found out that I was the owner he decided to give me a call personally.

It was a great conversation, he told me that he was proud of me. He went on and on on how proud he was of my accomplishments. The call couldn’t have come at a better time. We all have challanges in our lives, and those who know me well know what I’ve been dealing with for the past several months.

Keith a father of two, was so happy that our school was offering free women’s self defense seiminars for members of the community. He also heard about the kidnapping prvention seminars we have done in the past, he went on and on about all the things we have done for the community.

Keith is coming in tonight, and for the first time will be leaving his children for the four hour fun night. He is very concerned about the future of his children, and is interested in seeing them get started with martial arts training at the school. We talked for two hours and look forward to seeing each other for the first time in 15 years.

Keith, thanks for the positive feedback. It’s people like you that inspire me to keep going and help me to stay positve even when things get tough. Point being-Surround yourself around positive people and positive things will happen.

One Response to An old friend

  1. keith j. loftis says:

    what a nice thing to say, truth is you inspire me as much as i have inspired you. Keep up the great work, some day it will pay off in ways you can only imagine!!!!

Leave a Reply

